top of page


The Dark Legacy Cycle will be a six-part epic science fiction and fantasy series.


The End of the Kai, #0.5

Book I - Trinity, #1

Book II - Travels, #2

Book III - Tribe, #3

Book IV - Trials, #4 

Book V - Time, #5

Book VI - Towers, #6

The two short stories, The Astor House of Old Shanghai (steampunk) and White Lion Rising (dystopian) will be expanded into full-length novels and connect to the Dark Legacy Cycle universe.

The Astor House of Old Shanghai, #2.5

White Lion Rising, #3.5

Domenico is currently working on Book II - Travels of the series.


"Domenico Italo Composto-Hart has made a most impressive step into the fantasy and science fiction genre. This first book of the Dark Legacy series will join my shelf alongside my all-time favorites."

S.J. Wist, Fantasy Cookie Book Review

"Dark Legacy is a sweeping blend of epic fantasy and science fiction written in a 'high fantasy' style . . . Whether you are a fan of fantasy or science fiction - or even if you've never read genre fiction before - you will not be disappointed by Dark Legacy: Book I - Trinity."

Derek Donais, author of MetalMagic: Talisman

"This was one of the most unique books I've read in a long time; in style if not always in content. As I read it, I definitely came to the conclusion I was reading some European author, as the style was so different from anything I had read in a long time (he's not :))." 

Mitchell Tyler, Goodreads reviewer

"In short it was an excellent book; a wonderful blend of science fiction and fantasy. I haven't checked to see if the other books in the series are released yet, but it's something worth checking out if you are done with . . . the Divergent series, The Hunger Games series, etc."

Justin Yan, Goodreads reviewer


Domenico Italo Composto-Hart on CSReview (March 13, 2012) at

bottom of page